Accueil Imprimer Annuaire Plan du site Crédits Fil RSS du site Twitter Plans d'accès Contacts Annuaire Webmail Intranet Logo

Accueil > Séminaires & Soutenances > Séminaires, soutenances de thèses et HDR précédents > 2017 > Séminaires 2017 > Le mercredi 22 février

Le mercredi 22 février

Le mercredi 22 février, aura lieu la journée des doctorants à Jussieu, à la salle de conference de l’INSP (tour 22-23, 3ème étage, salle 317).

9:00-9:15 : Welcome, coffee

9:15-9:30 : short presentation of the PHD day

First session : 9:30-10:30
9:30-9:50 : Vivien Croes (2D PIC simulations of Hall effect thusters, the LPPic2D simulation tool)
9:50-10:05 : Shaokang Xu (Reduced models of turbulence in magnetized plasmas : shell models and logarithmique discretization)
10:05-10:15 : Mélissa Menu (Numerical simulations for rotating turbulent dynamos)
10:15-10:25 : Romain Lucken (Simulation of an iodine plasma thruster)
10:25-10:35 : Xanjie Wang (Plasma-catalyst coupling for VOC treatement) 10:35-10:45 : Giulia Cozzani (Microphysics of magnetic reconnection in near-Earth space)

11:00-11:20 : coffee break

Second session : 11:05-12:15
11:05-11:25 : Nikita Lepikhin (Distinctive features of kinetics of plasma at high specific energy deposition)
11:25-11:40 : Victor Montagud (Turbulent heating in the Solar Wind at MHD scales)
11:40-11:50 : Antoine Tavant (Wall-plasma interaction via PIC(Particle in Cell) simulation)
11:50-12:00 : Constance Duchesne (Plasma-liquid interaction : aplication for skin wounds treatement)
12:00-12:15 : Filomena Catapano (Proton and heavy ion acceleration by stochastic fluctuations in the Earth’s magnetotail)
12:15-12:25 : Ana Morillo (CO2 plasma kinetics)

12:25-13:45 : Lunch break

Third session : 13:45-15:00
13:45-14:05 : Loïc Nicolas (Effects of collisions on ion streaming instability)
14:05-14:20 : Yifei Zhu (Fine structures of streamers and hydrodynamics in nanosecond pulsed surface dielectric barrier discharge)
14:20-14:30 : Bo Liu (Generation and quantification of chemical species applied in seeds treatment by plasma-liquid interaction)
14:30-14:40 : Roberto Manuzzo (Magnetopause study with a quadri-fluid numerical simulation)
14:40-14:50 : Florian Marmuse (Effects of the vacuum facilities on the testing of small electric thrusters)
14:50-15:00 : Abhyuday Chaterjee (Role of Metastable Molecules in O2 discharges probed by high-resolution VUV absorption spectroscopy and Actinometry)

15:00-15:20 : coffee break

Fourth session : 15:20-16:20
15:20-15:40 : Yue Liu (2-dimensional PIC simulations of RF-CCPs : non-uniformities in electron heating)
15:40-15:50 : Ivan Novikau (Numerical investigation of the dynamics of geodesic acoustic modes in tokamak plasmas)
15:50-16:05 : Elmar Slikboer (Electric field Measurement in Atmospheric Pressure Plasma for efficient CO2 Recycling)
16:05-16:20 : Pedro Viegas (Numerical study of the dynamics of a helium plasma jet with oxigen or nitrogen admixtures)

CNRS Ecole Polytechnique Sorbonne Université Université Paris-Saclay Observatoire de Paris
©2009-2020 Laboratoire de Physique des Plasmas (LPP)

Mentions légales
Exploitant du site : Laboratoire de Physique des Plasmas, Ecole Polytechnique route de Saclay F-91128 PALAISEAU CEDEX
Hébergeur : Laboratoire de Physique des Plasmas, Ecole Polytechnique route de Saclay F-91128 PALAISEAU CEDEX
Directeur de la publication : Dominique Fontaine (Directrice)